Temperaturgeführter Transport

GDP transports throughout Europe –
PHARMACEUTICAL TRANSPORTS WORLDWIDE

Particularly strict criteria apply for the transport of pharmaceutical products. Many drugs, for example, must be kept at a constant temperature throughout the entire journey. It is equally important to meet high hygiene and safety standards.

That is why we use special vehicles to transport your sensitive products and work according to GDP-certified procedures. Thanks to our qualified staff, our performance is consistently high.

Our fleet: temperature-controlled, clean and secure

We are responsive as a service provider, and are demanding as a customer. Consequently, we set high standards when it comes to the selection of our special vehicles. Only the innovative cooling trailers from Krone, which were specially made for UNITAX-Pharmalogistik, were good enough for us. Among other things they include a comprehensive safety system for the refrigerated body, including a cooling temperature mechanism and refrigeration. Thanks to specially insulating partition walls, the interior can be divided into different temperature zones.

In this way, the simultaneous transport of pharmaceutical products with different needs is possible. For control purposes, the temperature is measured during the entire transport: The temperature sensors integrated in the vehicle provide us with this information in real time, so that we can immediately react in the event of any temperature deviations.

The equipment and finish of the loading area means that easy, thorough cleaning is possible for maximum cleanliness. The stainless-steel rear portal, which is suitable for sluices and ramps, prevents contamination during transfer from truck to warehouse.

UNITAX-Pharmalogistik's vehicle fleet contains 45 of these special vehicles certified according to GDP (Good Distribution Practice) and validated for the processes in the pharmaceutical industry. These standards are also binding for the equipment belonging to our 20 permanent subcontractors. For package distribution, UNITAX uses eight Mercedes pharmaceutical vehicles and a PLANTOS electric sprinter. They are used to carry out express-deliveries within Germany, and deliveries to pharmacies in Berlin-Brandenburg and Nuremberg.

Procurement and distribution ACCORDING TO GDP

The pharmaceutical-industry orders come from all over Europe. For our customers we connect cities such as Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt am Main, Cologne and Munich with neighbouring European countries. Our special vehicles are deployed all over Europe – we distribute and procure in Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg and the Netherlands as well as in Norway, Poland, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the UK. When procuring, we transport and return products from contract manufacturers in Germany and other European countries to the respective sites of the pharmaceutical manufacturers. National and international distribution-transports with finished pharmaceutical products go directly to wholesalers.

We are a founding partner of the new pharmaceutical general cargo network GDP network solutions. Together with our partners, we offer temperature-controlled transport throughout Germany. All pharmaceutical transports comply with the Good Distribution Practice (GDP), after which the network is named.

Well trained: our drivers

Each transport is only as good as the person behind the steering wheel. That is why we train our drivers in the areas of road-transport of hazardous goods/ADR as well as in Good Distribution Practice (GDP). We round off our quarterly classroom seminars with an online training programme, which we have expanded to include specific questions on pharmaceutical logistics. This is where our drivers test their knowledge once a month. The results of this test show whether they are up-to-date or whether further training is recommended.

Secure worldwide: air and sea freight

With us your sea and air freight transports are in good hands. Thanks to our AEO (Authorised Economic Operator) certificate, our customers benefit from secure and accelerated processing in global supply chains.

We realise controlled air and sea freight shipments via a global network of qualified partners with 500 branches in 80 countries.

In the air-freight area we offer you:

  • temperature control for the refrigerated body including monitoring of the cooling temperature and a refrigeration machine with a 24/7 alarm function
  • a uniform, tested quality management system
  • consolidation, direct and charter traffic
  • express and courier services
  • customs clearance
  • letter of credit processing

Our services in the area of sea freight include:

  • temperature control through reefer/refrigerated containers
  • a uniform, tested quality management system
  • FCL and LCL shipments
  • hazardous goods transports
  • food and drug administration filing
  • customs clearance – including for point-to-point shipments
  • letter of credit processing

With GDP transports in Europe and the AEO Certificate for worldwide supply chains, UNITAX offers the highest-possible security for national and international supply chains.

Temperaturgeführter Transport

GDP-Transporte in ganz Europa – PHARMATRANSPORTE WELTWEIT

Für den Transport von Pharmaprodukten gelten besonders strenge Kriterien. So müssen viele Medikamente auf dem gesamten Weg eine konstante Temperatur einhalten. Ebenso wichtig ist es, hohe Hygiene- und Sicherheitsstandards zu erfüllen.

Deshalb setzen wir für den Transport Ihrer sensiblen Produkte Spezialfahrzeuge ein und arbeiten nach GDP-zertifizierten Abläufen. Dank unseres qualifizierten Personals erreichen wir damit eine gleichbleibend gute Performance.

Unsere Flotte: temperaturgeführt, sauber, sicher

So entgegenkommend wir als Dienstleister sind, so anspruchsvoll sind wir als Kunde: Bei der Auswahl unserer Spezialfahrzeuge setzen wir hohe Maßstäbe an. Erst die innovativen Kühltrailer von Krone, die eigens für den Einsatz bei der UNITAX-Pharmalogistik spezialgefertigt wurden, konnten uns überzeugen. Sie bieten unter anderem ein umfassendes Sicherheitssystem für den Kühlaufbau inklusive Kühltemperatur und Kühlmaschine. Dank speziell isolierender Trennwände lässt sich der Innenraum in verschiedene Temperaturzonen unterteilen.

Auf diese Weise ist der gleichzeitige Transport von Pharmaprodukten mit unterschiedlichen Bedürfnissen möglich. Zur Kontrolle wird während des gesamten Transportes die Temperatur gemessen: Die im Fahrzeug integrierten Temperatursensoren liefern uns diese Angaben in Echtzeit, sodass wir bei eventuellen Temperaturabweichungen sofort reagieren können.

Ausstattung und Verarbeitung des Laderaums erlauben eine leichte, gründliche Reinigung für höchste Sauberkeit. Mit dem schleusen- und rampengerechten Heckportal aus Edelstahl ist eine Kontamination beim Übergang vom Lkw ins Lager ausgeschlossen.

Der Fuhrpark der UNITAX-Pharmalogistik verfügt über 45 dieser Spezialfahrzeuge, die nach GDP (Good Distribution Practice) zertifiziert und für die Prozesse in der Pharmalogistik validiert sind. Für das Equipment unserer 20 festen Subunternehmer sind diese Standards ebenfalls verbindlich. Im Bereich Paket-Distribution setzt UNITAX acht Pharmamobile von Mercedes sowie einen PLANTOS-Elektro-Sprinter ein. Damit realisieren wir Expressfahrten innerhalb Deutschlands sowie die Apothekenbelieferung in Berlin-Brandenburg und Nürnberg.

Beschaffung und Distribution nach GDP

Die Aufträge der Pharmaindustrie kommen aus ganz Europa. Für unsere Kunden vernetzen wir Städte wie Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt am Main, Köln und München mit den europäischen Nachbarländern. Unsere Spezialfahrzeuge sind in ganz Europa unterwegs – wir distribuieren und beschaffen in Belgien, Frankreich, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Irland, Italien, Luxemburg und den Niederlanden ebenso wie in Norwegen, Polen, Österreich, Russland, Schweden, der Schweiz, Spanien und Tschechien. Bei der Beschaffung befördern wir Produkte von Lohnherstellern in Deutschland und anderen europäischen Ländern zu den Standorten der Pharmahersteller und zurück. Nationale und internationale Distributionstransporte mit fertigen Pharmaprodukten gehen direkt an die Großhändler.

Wir sind Gründungsgesellschafter des neuen Pharma-Stückgutnetzes GDP network solutions und realisieren gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern temperaturgeführte Verkehre in ganz Deutschland. Alle Pharma-Transporte entsprechen der Good Distribution Practice (GDP), nach der das Netzwerk benannt ist.

Gut geschult: unsere Fahrer

Jeder Transport ist nur so gut wie der Mensch hinter dem Lenkrad. Darum qualifizieren wir unser Fahrpersonal in den Bereichen Beförderung von Gefahrgut auf der Straße/ADR sowie in der Good Distribution Practice (GDP). Die vierteljährlichen Präsenzseminare runden wir durch ein Online-Fortbildungsprogramm ab, das wir um spezielle Fragen zur Pharmalogistik ergänzt haben. Hier testen unsere Fahrer einmal monatlich ihr Wissen. Eine anschließende Erfolgskontrolle zeigt, ob sie auf dem neuesten Stand sind oder ob wir eine Nachschulung empfehlen.

Weltweit sicher: Luft- und Seefracht

Bei uns sind Ihre See- und Luftfrachttransporte in guten Händen. Mit dem AEO-Zertifikat als zugelassener Wirtschaftsbeteiligter – Authorised Economic Operator – profitieren unsere Kunden von einer sicheren und beschleunigten Abwicklung bei weltweiten Lieferketten.

Kontrollierte Luft- und Seefrachtsendungen realisieren wir über ein globales Netz qualifizierter Partner mit 500 Niederlassungen in 80 Ländern.

Wir bieten Ihnen im Bereich Luftfracht

  • Temperaturführung für den Kühlaufbau inklusive Überwachung von Kühltemperatur und Kühlmaschine mit 24/7-Alarmfunktion
  • ein einheitliches, geprüftes Qualitätsmanagement
  • Konsolidierung, Direkt- und Charterverkehre
  • Express- und Kurierdienste
  • Zollabfertigung
  • Akkreditivabwicklung

Unsere Leistungen im Bereich Seefracht umfassen

  • Temperaturführung durch Reefer-Container / Kühlcontainer
  • ein einheitliches, geprüftes Qualitätsmanagement
  • FCL- und LCL-Sendungen
  • Gefahrguttransporte
  • Food and Drug Administration Filing
  • Zollabfertigung – auch für Point-to-Point-Sendungen
  • Akkreditivabwicklung

Mit GDP-Transporten in Europa und dem AEO-Zertifikat für weltweite Supply Chains bietet UNITAX höchste Sicherheit für nationale und internationale Lieferketten.